Essence Of Datum Sign New Record Deal

Prog duo Essence of Datum, who hail from Belarus, have signed a new record deal with Season of Mist in time for their next record, Spellcrying Machine, which is set for release on 14 May.

Spellcrying Machine Artwork and Tracklist:

01. Synthetic Soul Extractor
02. Shikari Algorithm
03. Pendulum
04. Spellcryer
05. Vitality
06. Binar
07. Cavum Atrum

Essence of Datum was formed by guitarist Dmitry Romanovsky in 2011. Not long after, the band’s second and only other permanent member, Pavel Vilchytsky. Their debut album, Event Horizon, was released in 2013, and their second followed in 2017.

Spellcrying Machine will be another surrealist take on instrumental prog, like its predecessors, and the band promises that it will be “the apex of [their] years long work”.

Take a look at the video below to get a good feel for Essence of Datum!

Essence of Datum – Animal

If you want to be notified every time PowerThorn publishes a review or article, you can subscribe to the blog or go like the >>Facebook Page<<!
For all the same (but mostly memes), >>@PowerThorn<< on Instagram is exactly what you need.

Stay Metal \m/

Categories: News, Progressive Metal

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

1 reply

  1. Awesome! Thanks for the great recommendation once again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: